Door Light

We were assigned to shoot a photograph imitating the lighting of a portrait we liked. I found a portrait of a soldier in a photography magazine and really liked the dark grungy look. I had my friend Jessica model for me and originally had her set up on a black backdrop with two lights.. It just wasn’t working for me.. My teacher Kelly came in, looked at what I was doing and said “You know there’s a better way to do this.. Follow me, I’ll show you how it’s done.” He walked over to the back door of the studio, opened it just a crack and said try this.

Kelly, I have one word for you.. Genius.

 

About ellystewartphoto

College Student learning how to make a living doing what I love
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

